Since its inception in 1999, the Barracuda Championship has had the honor of creating opportunities for great moments in sports for members of the PGA TOUR. As the PGA TOUR tagline states, “These guys are good!”

Displaying incredible playing ability year after year, including a record-breaking low round of 61 for 2011 champion Scott Piercy and an unprecedented feat on a pair of par 3s by acing two holes in the same round in 2006 by Yusaku Miyazato, each of these amazing athletes has brought excitement to the Barracuda Championship.

Join us in congratulating these PGA TOUR golfers on their Barracuda Championship titles. Who will be next?

See you at the 25th year celebration of the Barracuda Championship, July 20–23, 2023.

Erick vanRooyen - 2021 Barracuda Champion

Erik van Rooyen

Erik van Rooyen earned his first career PGA TOUR win at the 2021 Barracuda Championship. He finished with a +50 (+7/+17/+10/+16) under the Modified Stableford scoring format. Van Rooyen was born in Bellville, South Africa. He started competing at the age of 14 and played college golf at the University of Minnesota, where he met his wife, Rose. He began playing golf professionally in 2013. Van Rooyen is the sixth consecutive winner to earn his first PGA TOUR victory at the Barracuda Championship.

Richy Werenski

Richy Werenski

First-time PGA TOUR champion Richy Werenski claimed the trophy at the 2020 Barracuda Championship. On his 100th PGA start he finished with a +39 (+6/+11/+9/+13.) Werenski turned professional after graduating from Georgia Tech in 2014 and in early 2015, Werenski won the Golf Channel’s reality show Big Break The Palm Beaches, FL.Werenski is the fifth consecutive winner of the Barracuda Championship to earn their first TOUR victory at the Modified Stableford format event.

Collin Morikawa

Collin Morikawa

First-time PGA TOUR champion Collin Morikawa took home the trophy at round four of the 21st annual Barracuda Championship with a +47 (+13/+7/+13/+14). Morikawa received a sponsor exemption to the tournament and just recently turned professional following a record-setting collegiate career. Morikawa is the fourth consecutive winner of the Barracuda Championship to earn first TOUR victory at this event. It was his third consecutive top-five finish on TOUR while recording his 13th consecutive round under par this season.

Andrew Putnam
Chris Stroud
Greg Chalmers
2015 & 2012
Geoff Ogilvy
Gary Woodland
Scott Piercy
Matt Bettencourt
John Rollins
Parker McLachlin
Steve Flesch
Will MacKenzie
2005 & 2004
Vaughn Taylor
Kirk Triplett
Scott Verplank
Notah Begay III
Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Start typing and press Enter to search