Barracuda Championship First-Round News & Notes

 In News
The 22nd Barracuda Championship officially got underway today at Tahoe Mountain Club’s Old Greenwood Golf Course, which is hosting the tournament for the first time after 21 consecutive years at Montreux Golf and Country Club. Adam Schenk and Ryan Moore finished the day tied for first with +14.

Robert Streb and Seamus Power are following closely at +11. Sponsor exemption Sahith Theegala is currently in a seven-way tie for 31st.

Five past champions of the Barracuda Championship were on the field today: Greg Chalmers (2016), Chris Stroud (2017), John Rollins (2009), Parker McLachlin (2008) and Vaughn Taylor (2004, 2005).

Complete first-round notes with more details are attached and available in the PGA TOUR Media Center. Transcripts from the tournament can be found here. For start times, click here.

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Start typing and press Enter to search